Home > Web > Moving to a private WordPress hosting

Moving to a private WordPress hosting

I think I will be moving to a private WordPress hosting within time.
The problem with WordPress.com is that it:

  • .. is annoyingly slow oftentimes.
       There were cases when “Update” operation just stuck for no reason and I had to repost
       the whole article.
  • .. doesn’t allow to install any custom plugin, theme or widget

I mean, it’s good as a free service but from all SaaS-es I’ve met recently – this one definitely needs to go more personal, so I’m giving DreamHost a try now. Any other recommendations may be?

But, of course, I wouldn’t like to lose WordPress.com community and auto-generated links service so I’m planning to repost everything here from my personal WordPress setup.

Categories: Web Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

